The Community page provides you the ability to monitor flagged content and enter blocked words and phrases for the Community page in the Web Office.
The Community is available through the Web Office Home > Community widget, and the Web Office Community page.
What We’ll Cover
- Adding Blocked Words and Phrases
- Flagging Content as Inappropriate
- Setting Up Flagged Content Notification
In Web Office Admin, navigate to: Content Management > Community.
Adding Blocked Words and Phrases
You can enter any blocked words or phrases that may promote false advertising or go against business rules. Common blocked words might include “cancer”, “cure”, or any vulgar words.
In the Blocked Words and Phrases box, enter any restricted words separated by commas. By entering blocked words or phrases, the associates won’t be able to use them when posting in the Community. The associate will receive a prompt to that shows which words are blocked.
In the Community page, click in to the Block Words and Phrases textbox.
Type your restricted words and/or phrases, each separated by comma.
When finished, click SAVE.
Flagging Content as Inappropriate
When a comment or post in the Web Office Community is questionable to associates, it can be flagged and sent to you for review. This section will only appear when there is content that needs to be reviewed. The flagged content will stay in the Community until deleted.
In Web Office Admin, the Flagged Content displays the content being marked as inappropriate.
Click UNFLAG to clear the content. The post will remain in the Web Office Community.
Click DELETE to delete the post from the Community if it is found to be offensive or against business ethics.
If there are additional comments made by associates on the post being deleted, they will all be deleted as well. If a comment is being deleted from a post, the initial post will stay but the comment will be deleted.
Setting Up Flagged Content Notification
A notification will be sent when content is flagged requesting moderation.
The email that this notification is sent to is set by navigating to: Advanced Settings > Settings.
Then expand the Community section.
Enter the email address in the Abuse Email field, and click SAVE.